About us

P. Keenan continue to be family owned and managed since our establishment in the early 1940’s by the late Patrick Keenan “Patsy”, of Leitrim Castledawson, who registered as a Government Road Contractor on the 1st March 1944.

Since then we have developed to be amongst the leaders of our industry, providing customers with high quality, value and service backed by many years of experience.

This photo shows a new P.Keenan, Commer Tipping Truck, parked outside the sales showroom in 1956.

Company History

In this section, you will find out more about P. Keenan Quarries including information on some of our historic projects throughout the over 80 years we have been in business.

Find out more

Keenan Family History

Robert Keenan 1750-1825 Master Builder Received the Commission to Add an Ornamental Spire, to The Ruined 12th Century Church Of St Toide On Church Island Lough Beg Ballyscullion Parish 1788.

Find out more

Sustainability

Patrick Keenan has gone beyond our ISO 14001 certification by embracing the UN Sustainable Development Goals as our model for Sustainability.

Find out more
Mark Street Portrush Resurfacing by P. Keenan

Careers

Find out more about working at P. Keenan including any current open vacancies.

Find out more